lunduniversity.lu.se

Campus Helsingborg

Lund University

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Academic calendar

The official academic year at Lund University is divided into two semesters (autumn and spring), each lasting 20 weeks.

Semester dates at Lund University

  • Spring semester 2017: Monday 16 January – Sunday 4 June
  • Autumn semester 2017: Monday 28 August – Sunday 14 January
  • Spring semester 2018: Monday 15 January – Sunday 3 June
  • Autumn semester 2018: Monday 3 September – Sunday 20 January 2019 (preliminary)
  • Spring semester 2019: Monday 21 January – Sunday 9 June (preliminary)

​The exact duration of the semesters may vary slightly from faculty to faculty and also from year to year, depending on which weekday the official dates are that year. It is therefore advisable to check for exact dates directly with the department(s) concerned.

Arrival Days for international students

  • Arrival Day for the autumn semester 2017: 15 August 2017, 09.00–20.00
  • Arrival Day for the spring semester 2018: 9 January 2018, 09.00–19.00 – preliminary

Read more about Arrival Day