lunduniversity.lu.se

Campus Helsingborg

Lund University

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

ReLog - Innovative environment for retail service and city logistics

Competition is getting tougher for retail service companies and efficient logistics are in many cases crucial to the distribution of goods and services. ReLog is an innovative environment for the development of the retail services and city logistics of the future, in cooperation between Lund University, the city of Helsingborg, Familjen Helsingborg, VINNOVA and business and industry in Helsingborg.


The city of Helsingborg has identified logistics as a priority area for research and higher education. The nature of the city’s business and industry was a determining factor in the establishment of education and research in logistics at Helsingborg.

The research within ReLog integrates the expertise in logistics and service studies which is well established at Campus Helsingborg. The close collaboration with logistics and retail companies provides excellent conditions for applied research.

The project is jointly financed by the city of Helsingborg, VINNOVA and Lund University.

ReLog's focus areas

ReLog aims to pursue, strengthen and develop interdisciplinary, need-oriented and applied research, primarily in logistics, that contributes to enhancing skills, a new workforce and innovation, and with that, growth for the business community.

Based on the challenges facing Helsingborg and its industry, a particularly strong research community has been established with expertise in the digitalisation of retail trade and distribution. ReLog has successfully obtained the majority of its research project funding from various research councils and foundations, and has delivered quality results on an international, top-class level. For example, ReLog is a natural participant in the Centre for Retail Research at Lund University, an interdisciplinary centre of excellence.

Numerous research projects, new business concepts, improved teaching quality and a new company are some of the outcomes of the strategic research venture, ReLog, at Campus Helsingborg. Today, ReLog is a viable research group made up of five senior researchers and four postgraduate students in retail logistics and city logistics.

Researchers

Daniel Hellström, Forskningsledare
daniel.hellstrom@plog.lth.se

Mats Johnsson
mats.johnsson@plog.lth.se

Klas Hjort
klas.hjort@plog.lth.se

Henrik Sternberg
henrik.sternberg@plog.lth.se

Pernilla Derwik
pernilla.derwik@plog.lth.se
046-222 01 46

Yulia Vakulenko
yulia.vakulenko@plog.lth.se

Magnus Andersson
magnus.andersson@plog.lth.se

Stefan Karlsson
stefan.karlsson@oriflame.se

Camilla Nyquist Magnusson
camilla.nyquist@plog.lth.se